Yndling – Once Or Twice

With everything this near
It’s hard to measure care
I don’t mind your hands
Do you feel content?

It’s the biggest lie ever told
With the right one you’ll feel whole
Funny, we all believe it though
It’s not like I haven’t done this before

Show me how you stay this calm and keep your feet warm
Once or twice, thought I got it right
Shouldn’t care about my dreams, now?

With everything this near
You really can’t compare
I don’t like your hands
Do you feel content?

Yndling – Like Love is Real

Don’t stay too long
Or let it show
It’s been good, that’s all I know
Don’t make a fuzz
Out of nothing much
Make a fuzz out of nothing
I used to know how to calm things down
All I feel is a need to run
Don’t keep in touch it’s not enough
Keep in touch, it’s not enough

Worst I did was stay in between
Thinking love would come easily
Better to let go, or so it seems

You made me feel
Like love is real
And I don’t know
How to let it go
Like love is

ノルウェー、オスロ発、Silje Espevik さんによるドリームポップ・プロジェクト Yndling。内省的な世界観に、Beach House、Crumb、Hatchie、Mazzy Star、Cocteau Twins などから影響を受けたメランコリックな空気のサウンドを特徴とする注目のドリームポップベッドルームポップ。”Yndling” is the debut EP of Norwegian artist Yndling, and follows her three singles released in 2021. With influences like Cocteau Twins, Beach House, Mazzy Star and TOPS, this 6-track EP offers an atmospheric and airy soundscape centred around an intimate sense of songwriting. 物事が一度起こると同じようなことが続いて起こるものだから気をつけねばならぬというたとえ。 カナダの3人組ポップバンドMen I Trust(メンアイトラスト)にも近い。

Yndling - Once or Twice

Yndling – Let’s Have A Celebration

Yndling – Mood Booster

Yndling – Monopoly

Yndling is a Norwegian dream pop artist whose music combines lush soundscapes with intimate lyricism. Monopoly is the first single off her upcoming debut album, set to release in August.