yael s. copeland – many (Tel Aviv, Israel)

Late Nights, Early Mornings
Many hands, many legs are showing

Can’t hear my thoughts with their laughter
I want to stay, I want to stay

Cause I don’t need to be with me
When we are so many
And they cover it all…

They cover it all.

イスラエル・テルアビブのドリームポップバンド、Borito のメンバー、ヤエル・コープランド yael s. copeland さんのソロ、オルタナティブ・インディーズ。なんだか彼女とは棲んでる世界観がぜんぜんちがうんだよね。なんでだろ? “I don’t need to be with me, when we are so many.”

yael s. copeland – sleeping man

Conway police tell me “two male victims” have been identified in the homicide investigation, one of them died at the scene & the other was taken to the hospital. Police have taped off a portion of the 1800 block of Lucille. 5:51 PM UPDATE: Two victims have been identified at this point in the investigation. One was transported to an area hospital for treatment of their injuries and the other was pronounced deceased at the scene. This is a shooting investigation.

yael s. copeland

A thread of understated melancholy runs through the angelic vocals and rousing instrumentals which Lucille Two knit together to create a sound warm with nostalgia, but very much their own.

Lucille Two – Overdue 

Lucille Two – Curtains