Miya Folick Covers Natalie Imbruglia's Torn
Miya Folick – Malibu Barbie

#MeToo(ミートゥー)やらトラウマのタグが当たり前に付いてる、ロサンジェルスの女性シンガーソングライターの Miya Folick ミヤフォリックさん。そして㊤の写真はコワすぎ! kowasugi 全身で拒否している感がすげえ。

せんじつバリカンビデオでセンターラインから坊主になった彼女は今回スッキリスッカリきりりと坊主頭で入浴中。アワアワでなにやらおかしい。カラダがのぼせてるアタマがのぼせてるようだ。脳死プレイかと思ったよ。

I love this song so much. I used to have the karaoke track on my phone, and I would sing along to it at shows when I was playing solo. Kind of as a lark but also very seriously. I made this cover for Braindead’s NTS radio show.

こんかい公開された曲は、英ロンドンのオンライン・ラジオ「NTS Radio」とロサンジェルスのブランド「Brain Dead」による90年代コラボレーション企画「Now That’s What I Call Brain Dead」番組用に、ふだんから口ずさむくらい大好きな Natalie Imbruglia “Torn” を弾き語りカバたもの。(今年1月オンライン放送)
https://www.nts.live/shows/braindead/episodes/now-thats-what-i-call-brain-dead-26th-january-2021

Miya Folick Covers Natalie Imbruglia's Torn

Torn (Ednaswap song) is a song written by Scott Cutler, Anne Preven, and Phil Thornalley. It was first recorded in 1993 in Danish (renamed “Brændt”, Danish for “Burnt”) by Danish singer Lis Sørensen, then in 1995 by Cutler and Preven’s American rock band Ednaswap, and in 1996 by American-Norwegian singer Trine Rein. “Torn” is best known as Australian singer Natalie Imbruglia’s 1997 debut single. Her version was produced by Thornalley, and peaked at number one on the singles charts of Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Spain, and Sweden, as well as on three US Billboard charts. Imbruglia’s version sold over four million copies worldwide.

Natalie Imbruglia – Torn

I thought I saw a man brought to life
He was warm, he came around like he was dignified
He showed me what it was to cry
Well, you couldn’t be that man I adored
You don’t seem to know, or seem to care what your heart is for
But I don’t know him anymore
There’s nothing where he used to lie
My conversation has run dry
That’s what’s going on
Nothing’s fine, I’m torn
I’m all out of faith
This is how I feel
I’m cold and I am shamed
Lying naked on the floor
Illusion never changed
Into something real
I’m wide awake and I can see
The perfect sky is torn
You’re a little late, I’m already torn

Natalie Imbruglia よりさきにこっちがあったのね。

Trine Rein – Torn

じぇじぇじぇ。なんなんだこの曲、歌手の宝石箱や~
この曲はここからはじまってるのね・・・、エドナスワップ。

Ednaswap – Torn

“Torn” is a song written by Scott Cutler, Anne Preven and Phil Thornalley in 1993. It was first recorded that year in Danish (renamed “Brændt”, Danish for “Burned”) by singer Lis Sørensen, then two years later by Cutler and Preven’s American alternative rock band Ednaswap, and in 1996 by American-Norwegian singer Trine Rein. “Torn” is best known as Australian pop singer Natalie Imbruglia’s 1997 debut single. Her version peaked at number one on the singles charts of Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Spain and Sweden, as well as on three US Billboard charts.

Brain Dead

Brain Dead x NTS “Now That’s What I Call Brain Dead”
Brain Dead and NTS Radio have long shared in their passion for cultural music, both acting as creative outlets with which to support the artists they love. Given the upward trajectory of their ongoing partnership there is no telling what they will create as their symbiotic relationship unfolds. Founded in 2011, NTS Radio prides itself on producing diverse and creative radio, live music, and supporting digital content. Brain Dead and NTS Radio share a unique passion for creating cultural programming that speaks directly to the communities they’re a part of.“Now That’s What I Call Brain Dead” features friends of Brain Dead covering their favorite songs from the 90’s and 00’s. Special guests include: Portugal. The Man, Sofi, Homeshake, Miya Folick, Groundislava, D33J, Hanni El Khadtib, Drugdealer feat. Mac DeMarco and many more.

NTS Radio
https://www.nts.live/

聴いてると脳死降臨。

この英ネットラジオってすごいなと思ってたら日本の細野晴臣さんの番組を配信してるのね。日本語でしゃべってるから変だなと思ってたら、よくよくそのコンテンツは日本のテレ東のインターエフエムでやってる 細野晴臣さんの番組 「DAISY HOLIDAY」アーカイブなんですな。試しにクリック。 聴いてると脳死降臨。

Eden Rain – Out in the Cold

Memoryhouse – No Reply (cover)

Singer-songwriter Max Jury teams up with the wonderful Fenne Lily for an acoustic cover of PJ Harvey’s The Desperate Kingdom of Love.

Max Jury – The Desperate Kingdom of Love (with Fenne Lily) PJ Harvey cover
Lykke Li – I Will Survive