BUBBLE TEA AND CIGARETTES – Liz

“In Deep” is Bathe Alone’s 80’s inspired Dream Pop anthem that will be featured on her Debut Commercial LP “Last Looks”. Lyrically, the song is about a relationship that has been brought to fruition only to be deteriorated by self-sabotage and what that loss feels like as the non-offending party.

Sleepy Gonzales – Slow Apocalypse

and all at once i existed
with this feeling in my chest that i don’t know how to sit with
eyes are open don’t know where i’m going
upside down clouds over mountains unfolding
deep in the forest you are planting seeds
singing flowers only grow when no one else is looking
so come along love we’re going to the ocean
her water is always cold but her arms are always open

Described as “Musical ADHD,” Sleepy Gonzales is an eclectic indie rock group from Surrey BC who are difficult to put into a specific genre. The half-Mexican twin brothers Cristian (guitar and vocals) and Beni (drums and vocals), write and engineer the sound of Sleepy Gonzales’ love and loss. Bass guitarist and punk enthusiast Nick brings an obvious edge to the band dynamic with his 70’s gutterpunk approach to song writing.  Ally–one of the most dynamic front persons the Vancouver indie scene has to offer weaves the chaos of Sleepy Gonzales into strong hook-filled melodies. Ally has incredible range and versatility and can break your heart with haunting old soul vibes or hit you in the face with a hurricane punch. Vancouver photojournalist and videographer Raunie May Baker describes listening to Sleepy Gonzales music “like jumping out of a plane without a parachute and landing softly in your bed.”  This early in their career, Sleepy Gonzales try and avoid categorization priding themselves on their ability to lull audiences into a collective daze with languid dream pop jams, or violently shake the walls with loud uninhibited garage punk pandemonium. Their musical influences range from the likes of Velvet Underground and the Ramones to Alt-J, Phoebe Bridgers, Big Thief, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bright Eyes, and Tame Impala. The two things all of their songs have in common are tension and honesty. Sleepy Gonzales Music is available on all streaming services. 

(ポッキーの日に撮影)

アトランタのマルチなブスインストゥルメンタリスト Bailey Crone のぼっちドリームポップ、BATHE ALONE や、カナダ、バンクーバーのメキシコ系シューゲイズバンド、Sleepy Gonzales よりも本日特別に殊更紹介しておきたかったのがこっそり注目ベッドルームなドリーウポップ。ニューヨークの 韓国人ふたり、Bubble Tea and Cigarettes。数年前、ネットにあらわれた スーパーオーガニズム(SUPERORGANISM) のときとかなり似ていると言うひとがひょっとして多いらしい。なつかしい感いっぱいだけど。レトロって言う名前のあたらしいジャンルなんだろうな・・・。

Bubble Tea and Cigarettes – Go Down Stairs to the Blue Moon, Buy Some Fried Chicken

Do you wanna go downstairs to the blue moon, buy some fried chicken?
I’ll follow you too
I am so high and drunk
So are you

Just remember to bring those coupons with you
They will expire soon
It’s already two
Sleepless the city night
Lights and gloom

My life’s getting darker
I don’t know if I can hold any longer
But just for tonight
May I also be a dreamer too?
The wine is so good
I just wanna stay awake longer

映像シーンは浦安鉄筋家族(うらやすてっきんかぞく、SUPER RADICAL GAG FAMILY)の父 大鉄くらいもくもく煙たいぞ。

Bubble Tea and Cigarettes – 5AM Empanada with You

Remember how we talked and stayed awake all night
It’s dark outside but I see the sunlight in your eyes

Remember how it felt like when your lips on mine
It is the sweetest lullaby

BUBBLE TEA AND CIGARETTES – Santa Monica

BUBBLE TEA AND CIGARETTES – Leap

Lost in the days I can’t go back
The blossom in your eyes
Before the cruel world found it

You did the best that you could have
The sinner must be me
Your hair flew high in the sky
The crimson covered ending

I think I hear your whisper loud

I’m not gonna save ya
There’s nothing could save us
We’ve walked the bridge but there’s no star
There’s nothing to lose now
Just leap with me into the dark
(I’m not gonna save ya)
(Therе’s nothing could save us)
Just leap with me into thе dark

I’m not gonna save ya
There’s nothing could save us
We’ve drifted too far and full of scars
There’s no one could find us
Just leap with me into the dark

Just leap with me into the…

Lost in the days I can’t go back
I’ve told too many lies
Breaking apart
I must be home

BUBBLE TEA AND CIGARETTES - Leap
GRAE – Permanent Maniac

Phoebe Rings – 아스라이 (Aseurai)

“아스라이 (Aseurai)” is a song by the New Zealand dream pop band Phoebe Rings.The song was written by the band’s frontwoman, Crystal Choi.The song was mixed by Jeremy Toy, mastered by Kelly Hibbert, and produced by Phoebe Rings