ついさっきまでミッションインポッシブルの新型諜報部員、チャーリー・エックス・シー・エックスのミュージックビデオ「Forever」のプレミア配信やってました。このビデオはユーザー参加型。ありがちだけど。新曲のビデオ制作するにあたってファンに「あなたの大切にしたいものを撮影してクラウドにアップしてください」と呼びかけてネットで集めて自宅で編集されたものらしい。なんとも便利な世の中になってるね。

Charli XCX – Forever

Forever from upcoming quarantine album how i’m feeling now, out May 15th.

今回のロックダウン中に自宅にひきこもって新曲をつくる企画がだいたいはじまり、その曲が籠ってるひとたちを孤立させずに「みんなを繋ぐ役割」をはたしてるようだ。ひどい顔してるけど実に良いはなし。

ちなみに彼女のお部屋

forever と言えば、カナダ、モントリオールのドリームポップ Forever さん。ホンミョウ、June Moon 6月の月。彼女が2月にリリースした Devotion のミュージックビデオもなかなか良いのです。再生回数がまだおよそ400回くらいですけど。

Forever – Diving Bell Blue

The official video for Forever’s new single “Diving Bell Blue” from her forthcoming mini album, Close To The Flame, out on Cascine.

Hold on baby
love’s a ride
Hear that echo
fantasizing
You’ve got me so
heaven’s will collide
We’re already there

Prophet or the Bride
stop the blood in my veins
High always subsides
there’s a flood of rain
Two sides of the night
when you’re over it
I’m over it

I said goodbye
now everything is
going to be better
Everything is going
to be fine

I told you no not maybe
Yellow primrose petals from the root
I’m water flow like wavy
I’m darkest hue like navy blue
Diving bell blue

Forever – Devotion

The official video for Forever’s single “Devotion” from her mini album, Close To The Flame, out on Cascine.

Not a lie
I know
to reach me
you’ve gotta go
Way up higher
to show me
Trust too far
even though
I’m elevating
inner light
Bless his heart then
baby let go

I don’t need
to give you answers
I don’t owe you
anything at all
Dominance
Water witch
Centerfolding gown
Satin stitch
with a kiss

When the dove
has flown
what you want is
what you hide
Some unknown
will show me

Stop thinking about
the ways you kneeled for him
There’s nothing left to chase
no loose or win
Save something
for the real

A fool can admire 
him taking water to
the flames of my fire
Every suppression
was devotion 

ご苦労さんのフォーエバー

L’intérieur, la terreur,
Je rougis de nostalgie
De ces heures ces erreurs qui ont fait givrer mes nuits.
Un défilé de bâtiments,
Errance dans l’errance,
J’ai enfilé des sentiments juste pour la délivrance.

Un velours démodé, soutient ma dignité:
Je sors je bois je paie,
Je ne fais que danser
Le parquet usé glisse, dans l’univers doré
Je sors je bois je paie, je ne fais que danser.

Catnip Cloud – Places (feat. Tiril Hognestad)

Falling to deeper places
Falling to what i call home
The silence, the darkness of the sea
Where i rest my head and sleep

Watch me fall

Feeling at once the solitude around familiar faces
You grab my hand and hold it
But i rather be where i can breathe
Watch the seaweed pulses just for me

Daydreaming
Searching for a sign through the woods
Clustered in my head
I can’t define what’s good or what’s bad
I thought I understood,
I thought I knew I could see through all this black and blue

My body is so estranged
I thought it did know you
My mind right now – so deranged
I thought it could speak truth
I’m still waiting for that sign

Do you know me better than I know you?
You know I can’t stay here
I can’t see through all the blue
I’m still waiting for that sign

Jessie Ware – Save A Kiss