“One morning in my late twenties, I woke up from a dream in which my silver hairs were turning pink,” Ciobanu explains. “I was struck by this imagery and how it reflected the creeping feeling that my ‘time was up’ as an aspiring musician as I approached my thirties.”

Iulia Ciobanu, the frontwoman for the Toronto-based trio Cherry Blaster 注目されてないし大注目されることのないから悲観的になるのもあたりまえ。だけどけしてへこたれません。カナダ、トロントのヨーリーアさん24才のドリーミーなインディーベッドルームポップ、チェリーブラスター。ニューエイジ然として打ち込みから楽器演奏、ボーカルまでぜんぶひとりでやってます。髪が突然ピンクに変色する変身夢と妄想など不安たっぷりでいっぱいになったメンヘラ・ラップトップから病みにまかせて病んで病んで生まれました。そこそこ良いでしょ。

Cherry Blaster – New Age
Cherry Blaster - New Age

Sinéad O’Connor – Drink Before the War

Well, you tell us that we’re wrong
And you tell us not to sing our song
Nothing we can say will make you see
You got a heart of stone
You can never feel

You say, “Oh, I’m not afraid
It can’t happen to me
I’ve lived my life as a good man
Oh, no you’re out of your mind
It won’t happen to me
‘Cause I’ve carried my weight
And I’ve been a strong man”

Listen to the man in the liquor store
Yelling, “Anybody want a drink before the war?”

And your parents paid you through
You got a nice big car
Nothing bothers you
Somebody cut out your eyes
You refuse to see
Somebody cut out your heart
You refuse to feel
And you live in a shell
You create your own hell
You live in the past
And talk about war
And you dig your own grave yeah
But it’s a life you can save
So stop getting fussed
It’s not gonna happen
And you’ll cry
But you’ll never fall
No, no, no
You’re building a wall
Gotta break it down
Start again

大統領「私はここにいる」首都キエフ中心部にロシア軍迫る

Moyka – As Long as You’re Here 
Mounika. もうんいかに名前が似ているノルウェー発エレクトロポップ

Growing up in the forests of Norway’s Hallingdal Valley, 23-year-old Monika Engeseth nursed the dream – or rather, the conviction – that she’d one day be creating music. But she couldn’t have predicted the intense, electronic landscapes she’d make for her debut EP: after just a few months working in the engine room of music production, the young artist has emerged as a one-woman pop factory. She wrote her first song at just ten years old, inspired by the loss of a friend who was moving away and the theme of saying goodbye. Its heady mix of pain, confusion, and eventual resolution – remains a rich subject for this suite of robust, endlessly melodic pop songs.

Moyka — Kanazawa (Maybe We Don’t Have To Go There) 

金沢ってどんなまち?加賀百万石の面影をめぐる歴史散歩、美食のまちならではのグルメ三昧、きらびやかな工芸体験など金沢の楽しみ方は多彩!金沢城を中心として半径2㎞に主な観光地がおさまっているので、徒歩やバス(城下まち金沢周遊バス、路線バス等)で上手に回りましょう。

Billow – Box チェコ、チェコ共和国、チェキア

Roses and innocence
I won’t be one of them
Used to say a prayer every night
But the world seemed to fall apart
Billions of stars
Hearts full of scars
Used to say a prayer every night
But the world seemed to fall apart
Billions of stars
Hearts full of scars

Renata Zeiguer – Evergreen

making space from my birthplace
driving out gotta leave this town
for the sundown forest singing changes
like an ancient chorus as i wander, as i wander out
oh evergreen please allow me to see
mellow my mind tonight
love is inside my eyes
now we’re talking aloud into the ground
feeling the earth and some rebirth
gone upside down by a shady tree
these roots are out and growing leaves me in the moment
and i’m receiving every moment
i am ageless as i call you, as i call you out
oh evergreen please allow me to see
mellow my mind tonight
love is inside my eyes