Ofelia K
Ofelia K
Ofelia K – Different

西海岸ロサンジェルスの実にロスっぽくない、インディペンデントでエクスペリメンタルなドリームポップ、オフェリア・K。エニグマちっくなボーカルが魅力。めずらしく、ミュージックビデオをつくった今回の新曲 Different は、「疎外感」だけで成立している。

Ofelia K is an LA-based experimental pop artist. According to music blog Indie Shuffle, she “floats seamlessly between soft and eccentric, leaving an impression that she could transform from starstruck songstress to man-eating siren at any moment.”

Ofelia K – Different

I feel different
I feel so strange
I feel different
I am misplaced
I go the movies
I go the stores
I watch from the outside
I look for a cure

‘Cause I feel different
I feel so strange
I feel different
Why am I this way?

Ofelia K

There’s a macabre joyfulness about this song, a desperation for contentment” Ofelia explains. “It’s for anyone who has felt like an outsider, watching the world but not feeling a part of it.Musically, I’m interested in manipulating electronic sounds in a tangible, human way and effecting organic sounds in artificial ways. Doing things like running the Rhodes through a tape machine and manually pulling the tape to create inconsistencies, and singing different melodies in different keys then tuning specific notes to create an odd vocal entity gives the song glitches and imperfections that I find strange and beautiful.

Ofelia K

個性的な人にはナルシストの傾向があります。 人と違う自分が好きなのです。「あなたってちょっと変わってるよね」と言われるのが好きです。

Ofelia K – Cinco