Blu DeTiger

七夕にブルー。ブルーさんは、DJ とベーシスト。兼任タイプだから珍しい。ニューヨークの Blu DeTiger 。21才。音楽はプリンスに代表される80年代レトロ・ディスコ中心。

Blu DeTiger – In My Head

A buzzworthy rising star in the world of bass playing and recently named “the coolest DJ around” by Vogue Magazine, New York City native Blu DeTiger also happens to be an accomplished and visionary producer, singer and songwriter—her music is a mix of her various influences, including Jungle, Jamie XX, Blondie and Prince. Born to artistic parents, Blu spent parts of her childhood in Ibiza and her first concert was a Rolling Stones tribute show at the iconic CBGB. Messing around on her parents’ old Technics turntables helped spark her youthful interest in DJing and in the fine details of music-making. Taking that early childhood passion to the next level, Blu currently studies songwriting, production and music business at NYU. She is mentored by the best bass players and musicians in the world, including Jerry Barnes (Nile Rodgers and Chic) and Steven Wolf (Alicia Keys, P!NK).

Blu DeTiger – Mad Love
Blu DeTiger – Cotton Candy Lemonade
Blu DeTiger - Cotton Candy Lemonade
Blu DeTiger

おんな以外のものには見えないけど、ほんとにオンナなんだろうか・・・。

Blu DeTiger – Hot Crush Lover

Blu DeTiger
Blu DeTiger
Blu DeTiger

Blu DeTiger – Latency

I went on a detour, so long
Baby two seater, solo
I was out late
trouble on the way
I’m craving the thrills yeah I wanna know
Set me free in the wrecking zone
I blow em all away
Fever on the brain

Tripping on latency
Hazy with the gasoline
Too heady for a monday
People think I’m in love
I’ve never been dumb enough
Too lazy for a sunday

Give a silent shout in the atrium
Hear it bounce back from the stadium
Give it a shake
It’s all the same
Flippin through my magazine
Seeing every face staring back at me
Gotta get away
Fever on the brain