girl in red – eleanor and park a song by girl in red & beabadoobee ❤

ノルウェー在住21歳のベッドルーム宅録ブス少女 girl in red (Marie Ulven) が、昨年夏にロンドンに遊びにでかけた際、おぶすローファイ・シンガーソングライター beabadoobee とギャルコラボレーションした「eleanor and park」素敵ですね。

girl in red & beabadoobee – eleanor and park

Girl in red lança nova música, vem ouvir Eleanor and Park!

The morning bus rides
Your face makes me want to smile
Park, wait for me outside
So can you see what’s inside my mind
I’ll bring comic to make you laugh
On days where you feel kinda sad
I want to feel adored
Oh my god I love your voice
Take me in your arms now baby
Hold me like you’ll never leave me
I know you don’t have it easy
You’ll get through it if you’re with me
Eleanor, are you feeling cold
No hesitation I’ll give you my coat
You’re so sweet I’ll let you know
You’re the type of guy to never let go
I don’t wanna go back home
I don’t wanna want you to be on your own
Take me in your arms now baby
Hold me like you’ll never leave me
I know you don’t have it easy
You’ll get through it if you’re with me

ノルウェーにもどった彼女なる宅録少女はベッドルームにひきこもって、何だか疲れてしまい、ひとりになりたいなと感じるみたいな新しい曲「ごめん、一人にしてくれる?」をつくった。「しばらく1人にして欲しい」「今は1人になりたい」「頼むから、ほっといてくれ」ロンドンでなにがあったんじゃ~?と思わずにいられない。ひとりになりたいブスを止める理由はない。そっとしておかなければ。お好きにどうぞ。曲はかわいい、素敵です。

I’m wasting my life on pointless things
I sometimes think
When does life begin
I’m falling out of conversations
I can’t pay attention, repeat the question

I need to be alone
Or I’m gonna lose my shit

I need to be alone
Or I’m gonna lose my shit

I’m waiting for something to change
‘Cause everyday
Just feels the same
It’s getting harder to exist
I don’t want to
Feel like this

I need to be alone
Or I’m gonna lose my shit

I need to be alone
Or I’m gonna lose my shit

girl in red – summer depression

Empty bottles everywhere People sleeping on the stairs Got something stuck in my hair No idea how it got there This is the morning after The house is such a disaster But there’s someone outside That caught my eye There’s a dead girl in the pool x 3 I don’t know what to do I’m the dead girl in the pool x 3 I can’t stop staring at my face My summer tan has begun to fade Is this real or is this fake A creepy dream I can’t escape This is the morning after My mind is such a disaster But there’s someone outside That caught my eye There’s a dead girl in the pool x 3 I don’t know what to do I’m the dead girl in the pool x 3 I’m the dead girl in the pool What the fuck is going on I’m the dead girl in the pool This is the morning after My mind is such a disaster But there is someone outside That caught my eye

A teenage queer icon for queer teenagers, Marie Ulven is breaking out of the bedroom as girl in red.

I know I don’t want to Be the one that you run to When you got nowhere else to go When you need some love I know I’m the last one You try to call but I always give in To give you it all Oh, oh I can’t be your midnight love Oh, oh, oh When your silver is my gold Oh, oh, oh In this light, I swear I’m blind Oh, oh, oh In this light, I swear you’re mine

2019年夏の曲、
girl in red – i’ll die anyway
2020年夏の曲、
girl in red – rue
セロトニン Marie Ulven

2021年デビュー

セロトニン Marie Ulven

girl in red – Too Much

ノルウェー出身22歳のシンガー・ソングライターであり、「Z世代のクィア・アイコン」でもあるマリー・ウルヴェンのレズプロジェクト、girl in red。セクシュアリティのカミングアウトを伴った「i wanna be your girlfriend」が The New York の年間ベスト楽曲トップ10に選ばれてから早4年。ビリー・アイリッシュの実兄フィニアスを共同プロデューサーとした迎え、デビューアルバム「if i could make it go quiet」を21年にリリース。アルバムでは全曲自身で作詞作曲を手がけ、現代の若者たちの矛盾をはらむあらゆる経験を表現。年齢や性別、あらゆるバックグラウンドのスペクトルを超えてリスナーの心に響くオルタナティブポップ作品。24年にはアルバム「I’M DOING IT AGAIN BABY!」をリリース予定