It’s a cold, hard fall into the dark.

So come a little closer,
I know you’re waiting,
Come a little closer
I know you’re waiting.

I know there’s a shadow on your heart
but I can’t see anything, I’m in the dark

So come a little closer,
I know you’re waiting
Come a little closer,
I know you’re waiting.

It kills me to see you fall apart
I’ve been there before it always breaks my heart
I wanna hold you closer,
don’t let go

Hide away
I’ve a million words to say to you
and I miss you
don’t go

So come a little closer,
I know you’re waiting
Come a little closer,
I know you’re waiting.

北アイルランドの首都ベルファスト発のメロディックなドリームポップバンド、ビッグスリープ。upbeat, joyous and melodic 彼らのサウンドを the New Romantics. CHVRCHES, Beach House, Washed Out, Teen Daze に似ていると評価するひともいるが、アメリカ・ボルチモアのサブポップ配属のドリーム・ポップバンド「ビーチ・ハウス」にスウェーデンのトーレヨハンソンがカーディガンズっぽいカラフルなエッセンスを割り込ませた感じでポップポップしてて新鮮に耳障りが良い。すばらしいな。

2016年に発表したデビューシングルが上記の「The Dark」で今回再録したトラックを収録したデビューアルバム「Be Kind」が5月に北アイルランドからリリース。

Beauty Sleep have earned a stellar reputation for crafting vibrant synth-driven pop music thanks to previous single releases like ‘The Dark’ and ‘Feeling Back’, earning them over 200,000 streams. Their debut LP Be Kind is set for release on May 31st on Quiet Arch records. The captivating record showcases a young group clearly in love with the process of creating music together. Flush with golden vocal harmonies, dazzling synths and earworm hooks, Be Kind is a huge step in Beauty Sleep’s blossoming career.
Beauty Sleep’s music is born of the friendship its three members share. The Belfast natives met first by chance at a mutual friend’s party. While chatting, Cheylene, Ryan and Aimee discovered a powerful shared creative bond. Overcome with the rush of inspiration only the prospect of a new project instils, the group decided to seize the moment and focus their energy into forming a new band. Enter the lush dream-pop Beauty Sleep makes today.
These strong releases have been bolstered by the band’s high energy live performances, which the group view as another avenue for communal celebration of music and dance. Apart from regular gigs in their native Belfast, Beauty Sleep have recently graced stages at Electric Picnic, Other Voices, The Great Escape and supported the likes of All Tvvins and Pleasure Beach.
“A robust and shimmering indie banger… another cerebral pop tour de force from the Belfast trio.”
Hot Press Magazine
“Sounds like a mix of Phoenix and Beach House and occupies the dreamy end of the guitar-pop spectrum.”
– The Irish Times
“It’s easy to feel an assertive energy captured in all their releases and equally in their live shows.”
– It’s All Indie