Ordinary World

通りの雨の木曜日から入ってきた
君が優しく話しているように聞こえたんだ
僕は明かりをつけ
テレビをつけ
ラジオをつけた
でもまだ君の亡霊からは逃げられないんだ

一体何が起こっているんだ
「クレイジーだ」と言う人もいるだろう
見覚えのある生活はどこへ行ってしまったのだろう
遠くへ行ってしまった

でも僕は過去のためには泣かないさ
そこには普通の世界があるんだ
何とかして見つけなければならない
そして普通の世界への道を見つけようとするように
僕は生き残るために学ぶだろう

情熱と偶然の一致がかつて君にこう言わせた
「プライドは二人を引き裂いてしまうだろう」と
今ではプライドは窓の外へ出て行ってしまい
屋根を越えて逃げてしまった
僕を真空の心の中に残したまま

一体僕に何が起こっているんだ
「クレイジーだ」と言う人もいるだろう
一番必要な時に友達はどこへ行ってしまったんだ
遠くへ行ってしまった

でも僕は過去のためには泣かないさ
そこには普通の世界があるんだ
何とかして見つけなければならない
そして普通の世界への道を見つけようとするように
僕は生き残るために学ぶだろう

沿道の新聞が災害や欲望を伝える
今日を恐れ
明日を忘れ
聖戦や聖なる受難の片隅で
僕達の受難は小さな悲しい話に過ぎない

でも僕は過去のためには泣かないさ
そこには普通の世界があるんだ
何とかして見つけなければならない
そして普通の世界への道を見つけようとするように
僕は生き残るために学ぶだろう

みんな
もし僕の世界が・・・
みんな

どの世界もが僕の世界
全ての世界が僕達の世界
誰もが

Came in from a rainy Thursday
On the avenue
Thought I heard you talking softly

I turned on the lights, the TV
And the radio
Still I can’t escape the ghost of you

What has happened to it all?
Crazy, some are saying
Where is the life that I recognize?
Gone away

But I won’t cry for yesterday
There’s an ordinary world
Somehow I have to find
And as I try to make my way
To the ordinary world
I will learn to survive

Passion or coincidence
Once prompted you to say
“Pride will tear us both apart”
Well now pride’s gone out the window
Cross the rooftops
Run away
Left me in the vacuum of my heart

What is happening to me?
Crazy, some’d say
Where is my friend when I need you most?
Gone away

But I won’t cry for yesterday
There’s an ordinary world
Somehow I have to find
And as I try to make my way
To the ordinary world
I will learn to survive

Papers in the roadside
Tell of suffering and greed
Here today, forgot tomorrow
Ooh, here besides the news
Of holy war and holy need
Ours is just a little sorrowed talk

And I don’t cry for yesterday
There’s an ordinary world
Somehow I have to find
And as I try to make my way
To the ordinary world
I will learn to survive

Every one
Is my world, I will learn to survive
Any one
Is my world, I will learn to survive
Any one
Is my world
Every one
Is my world

1993年の曲。全体的に哀愁を帯びていて美しい。ゆるやかなテンポで、しかも、サビでは身体が宙に浮かぶような浮遊感までが感じられる。・・・これを軽くカバーして。軽く自宅録音したのがマリッサナドラーさん。

Ordinary World

コメントを残す

